Grand Traverse-Leelanau-Antrim Bar Association

SBM Negligence Section - Annual Summer Meeting

  • 09 Aug 2018
  • 5:30 PM
  • Grand Traverse Resort

The Negligence Section of the State Bar of Michigan and the Insurance and Indemnity Section and WLAM will be co-hosting its Annual Summer Meeting at the Grand Traverse Resort on Thursday, August 9th at 5:30 p.m. 

The Section’s summer event travels around the state.  This year, they will be at the Grand Traverse Resort at 5:30 on August 9th for a reception, at which they will present Traverse City’s own Michael Hayes Dettmer with our annual Outstanding Achievement Award.

The Negligence Section began granting the Outstanding Achievement Award in 2008.  The list of recipients is quite impressive.  It includes Justice Elizabeth Weaver, Dean Robb, Judge Elizabeth Gleicher, Justice Michael Cavanagh, Bill Booth, Bill Mills, Pete Dunlap, Bob Siemion, Fred Dilley, and current State Bar of Michigan President Don Rockwell. 

This event is free of charge. 

Please register here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software